Home Made Bread

Bread….it’s delicious, but I can’t have too much of it. I do worry about the preservatives in it, and have tried my hand sparodically making it in a breadmaker ive had for a few years.

I have discovered the perfect recipe as of yesterday.

And just let me add, it smells delicious, and is light and fluffy.

I think doing it this way would have a lesser impact on the environment. No plastic as well, which is what I am into at the moment. Just taking small steps, in hopes of putting it out there , setting and example to my kids, and hoping that others will follow.

So, here is my very simple recipe for making a delicious white bread. I have done a bulk order for some unbleached, and also whole meal bread, so I will see how it goes with those two.

Loaf

2 1/2 cups 00 flour

1 1/2 teaspoons yeast

big pinch ascorbic acid (vitamin c found in a packet at the chemist)

Pinch salt

Teaspoon of sugar

tablespoon of olive oil

1/3 cup coconut cream/milk

190 mls water

Pop all in the bread maker and switch on. Mine is the first setting and it takes about 3 and a half hours to cook.

Once it has stopped mixing and it’s in for its final bake, with mine it’s when it has about an hour to go, I gently painted on an egg white and sprinkled the top with a mix of chips seeds, sesame seeds and pepitas.

And that’s it.

Delicious home made bread without preservatives to go with the pumpkin Soup I will be making for dinner tonight.

Now, one little slice won’t be too dreadful for me. 😉

Here it is in the bread maker.


Any questions about making this…..just ask.

Do YOU make homemade bread. Would love to hear about it and what you use in your ingredients.

Until next time

Lots of it

Mandy

Xxx

Leave a Reply

